Notices
Audio & Electronics Use this forum to discuss audio and electronic upgrades for your Mercedes-Benz.

Pioneer APP Radio 3(SPH-DA110) Install help please!

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 01-03-2014, 03:45 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
C55 AMG
Pioneer APP Radio 3(SPH-DA110) Install help please!

Hi guys,

I like doing things myself on the car, and trying to install a new head unit was just next on my list although i'm not a pro at it by any means. My car is a 2005 C55 AMG.

I ran into kind of a weird issue today. After taking my Comand unit out I could not locate where the speaker wires were. Now i'm stuck with trying to figure out how do i connect my speakers up. I found the NTG 2.5 Pinout diagram, although i'm not 100% sure thats even the right diagram i should be looking at or not.

My OEM HU is the model BB0510 which looks like this...

When i unhooked everything i saw that I dont have speaker wires in the Block A connector. Its just missing? I can't find it anywhere... first i thought i dropped it somewhere but its nowhere in the wiring loom. Does it go through the Fiber optics to the speakers?

This is the wiring harness i bought that plugs right into the factory harness pulled from the OEM HU.

Last edited by Duncan64; 01-03-2014 at 04:00 PM.
Old 01-03-2014, 11:14 PM

Received 32 Likes on 22 Posts
'05 S430, '05 S600
Duncan, do you have the sound? If you do, then the sound travels to the amplifier (located in rear right quarter panel area, right by where everything else goes like the phone system and the satellite radio equipment) via the MOST loop (fiber optic) then from the amp to the speakers via regular wires. Please confirm if you have sound or not. Look for the Bose logo on your rear deck grills. If they have a small plastic Bose logo, then you have what is referred to as sound and therefore have an amp in the back and what I just explained is true.
Old 01-04-2014, 07:24 AM

C55 AMG
Originally Posted by turbonos7