C-Class (W204) 2008 - 2014: C180K, C200K, C230, C280, C300, C350, C200CDI, C220CDI, C320CDI

2013 C350 Sport Got front ended! :(

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 07-11-2016, 01:42 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2013 C350 Sport-V6 Gas
2013 C350 Sport Got front ended! :(

Hey Guys,

I have my 2013 C350 Mercedes with 27K miles on it. and this weekend I got into an accident and hit an Inifinity SUV from the back. Ofcourse nothing happened to the infinity but it's tow bar screwed up my car.

Thankfully no insurance was neeeded. But now I have a decision to make. I do not wanna claim through my insurance because i Have a 1000 deductible and my premium would go really up since i'm a young driver. So if i get it fixed on my own I need your suggestion if it's absolutely necessary for me to get it done from mercedes showroom. What if i buy Oem parts online and get it done from an outside body work shop.
Or one of the options is that i get a whole new body kit and get that installed. If So do you guys know of Good quality and decent priced Body Kits?

Old 07-11-2016, 03:05 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
c300 Sport
Hard to see exactly from the pics but you are well over 1k. Looks like you need a hood, front bumper skin, grill, and possible a front fender? From the pics it looks like it got tapped and bent. That plus the paint and labor adds up quick. Since you say no one filed w/ insurance, you could claim parking lot damage. I'm not sure if I would go that route but it's an option. Good luck.
Old 07-11-2016, 03:42 PM

2013 C350 Sport-V6 Gas
Originally Posted by stgry1
Hard to see exactly from the pics but you are well over 1k. Looks like you need a hood, front bumper skin, grill, and possible a front fender? From the pics it looks like it got tapped and bent. That plus the paint and labor adds up quick. Since you say no one filed w/ insurance, you could claim parking lot damage. I'm not sure if I would go that route but it's an option. Good luck.