C-Class (W204) 2008 - 2014: C180K, C200K, C230, C280, C300, C350, C200CDI, C220CDI, C320CDI

No sound, SIRIUS disappeared...

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 07-15-2016, 09:15 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2008 Mercedes-Benz C350 4MATIC
No sound, SIRIUS disappeared...

Hello all,

I have been a MBWorld member for quite a while now, mostly in the W202 and W203 forums.

I am new to the W204 forum and am desperately seeking help for this issue I am dealing with!

I have a 2008 C350 4Matic with a Harman Kardon system.

I have been without audio for a few months now and since the weather is finally warm enough here in Southern Ontario, I have decided to tackle this problem.

Back in the winter on a very cold day -30C (-22F) my speakers stopped working. I was listening to Sirius in my vehicle as usual, went into a store, came out and all of a sudden there was no sound regardless of the source. I tried to reset the system by going into the command menu and after resetting the system the speakers still did not work and now the Sirius source had completely disappeared!

All other sources still showed up (CD/AM/FM/WB) but no Sirius or sound from speakers!

Everything seems to be working normally (CD's play, I can choose radio stations) except for the no sound from the speakers and the Sirius source. Since this problem has occurred I have tried various techniques to troubleshoot this issue with no avail. I have checked all fuses, have reset the system multiple times, disconnected/reconnected wires to amplifier in trunk, etc.

I have done extensive research all over the web including various forums and have not been able to find any answers on what could be wrong or what to check for in addition to the things outlined above. There has been a few people who have had some similar problems but nothing that is quite the problem I am having.