C Class (W205) C 180 BlueTec,C 200 BlueTec,C 220 BlueTec,C 220 BlueTec BlueEfficiency,C 250 BlueTec,C 300 BlueTec Hybridplus,C 180,C 180 BlueEfficiency,C 200,C 250,C 300,C 400 Plug-in Hybrid,C 400

Questions from a newbie on ordering (vs. buying off the lot)

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 09-03-2015, 10:20 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2015 C300
Questions from a newbie on ordering (vs. buying off the lot)

I'm thinking about ordering a 2016, but I've never done that before - always gotten something off the lot (this will also be my first MB). Can anyone help out a newbie with a few questions on how it works?

-Do you negotiate a price before actually placing the order? I typically shop multiple dealers to get the best deal; can you do the same thing when ordering?

-Anyone have any insight into how much of a discount you can get through ordering vs. buying off the lot? I'm sure it varies by circumstance, but can I generally expect to get less of a discount if I order?

-When it arrives, I assume you have the ability to turn it down if there are issues?

If it makes a difference, I'll be buying it outright (not leasing).

Thanks for any tips to help me not look like an idiot...
Old 09-03-2015, 11:11 AM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
MY16 C300
Hi IrishDave. It might help to know where you live to get the best comparison. I'm in Canada, but I suspect my experience will be similar in many jurisdictions.