C Class (W205) C 180 BlueTec,C 200 BlueTec,C 220 BlueTec,C 220 BlueTec BlueEfficiency,C 250 BlueTec,C 300 BlueTec Hybridplus,C 180,C 180 BlueEfficiency,C 200,C 250,C 300,C 400 Plug-in Hybrid,C 400

Aftermarket wheels

Old 10-01-2015, 11:52 AM
tb3

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2015 Mercedes Benz C300
Post Aftermarket wheels

Hello all,

I'm new to this forum and have recently been interested in aftermarket parts for my car, so if I sound dumb in any of this, please forgive me as, again, I'm new to all this. I have a 2015 C300 4MATIC and was wondering where the best place to buy black wheels would be? Any aftermarket wheels you guys suggest? (17-18 inch preferably and not insanely expensive). And if I were to order wheels online, how would I go about getting them installed/put on the car? Any help would be appreciated and please forgive my ignorance on this topic. Thanks!
Old 10-01-2015, 03:11 PM
Banned

2015 MB Sprinter RV
Welcome to the forum. I would suggest genuine Mercedes wheels from a dealership, but they are usually expensive. For after-market, you have to careful about the cheaper wheelsets from china, they easily bend and give you all kinds of alignment/balancing issues.

You didn't mention, is your C300 Sports or Luxury. I think Sports comes with staggered wheels.
Old 10-01-2015, 04:09 PM

2016 C450
Originally Posted by tb3
Hello all,

I'm new to this forum and have recently been interested in aftermarket parts for my car, so if I sound dumb in any of this, please forgive me as, again, I'm new to all this. I have a 2015 C300 4MATIC and was wondering where the best place to buy black wheels would be? Any aftermarket wheels you guys suggest? (17-18 inch preferably and not insanely expensive). And if I were to order wheels online, how would I go about getting them installed/put on the car? Any help would be appreciated and please forgive my ignorance on this topic. Thanks!