C32 AMG, C55 AMG (W203) 2001 - 2007

Behr radiator problem with C32

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 05-28-2015, 01:06 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
W203 C32
Behr radiator problem with C32

Hi. I am completely new to Mercedes. I recently bought a new Behr radiator from eeuroparts to replace my 'potentially' leaking Valeo radiator. After replacement, I noticed that my operating temperature went up to ~95C. It used to be go up to ~85C and stayed there, and now after the replacement, it went all the way up to ~95C, it will go back down to 85C only if I drive faster on highway.

FYI, I am living in Vancouver, BC (current temp is around 20C day, and 15C at night).

My concern is that if the non-amg models have small radiators? I found that the C32 has different oem part numbers vs the c230K....
Old 05-28-2015, 12:14 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 190 Likes on 169 Posts
2006 E55, 2012 GLK350 & 1992 190e sportline
Did you buy a radiator specced for a c32? Did you bleed the system properly?
Old 05-28-2015, 12:52 PM

2008 CLK550
Does it go past 95 when sitting still? Overheating?
Old 05-28-2015, 05:24 PM
SPONSOR

Received 62 Likes on 61 Posts
Mercedes-Benz, Porsche, BMW, MINI and more!
Use this tech article as a reference and make sure you did everything properly during install. Sounds like there could possibly be a leak in the system (check all radiator caps) or you didn't get all the air out of it. Might try burping the system.

-Luccia
Old 05-29-2015, 01:42 AM

W203 C32
Originally Posted by insame1
Did you buy a radiator specced for a c32? Did you bleed the system properly?
I selected the C32 in eeuroparts site, so I assume they sent me the proper parts. I filled it up with distilled water and let it idled for more like 45mins to burp the air out, I know there are some coolant from in the engine itself, so I am not so worried about the mixture yet, because I am trying to dilute the old coolant now.

Originally Posted by JakeMS3