C32 AMG, C55 AMG (W203) 2001 - 2007

Intro & Wheel/tire fitment

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 10-14-2015, 01:34 PM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
c32
Talking Intro & Wheel/tire fitment

Hey guys I'm new to the Mercedes ownership world but my family has a rich heritage with the type. My grandfather is a massive collector and has several completely original gullwings, a hammer, and has essentially owned every Mercedes produced excluding the mcclaren, which will probably change if it hasn't already. He raced under the michelob banner for Mercedes and was later sponsored by Budweiser and raced in the trans-am series in a vette in the early 70s to mid 80s. My dad has been enjoying the brand his whole life and my little brother picked up a clean example of a c43 recently. All the family history with the type and the right circumstances has found me with a black 2002 c32 that will be my commuter for the next two years.

Modifications:
Eurocharged stage II
-65mm pulley
-tcu tune
-ecu tune
-intercooler/heat exchanger
-Johnson cm30 pump
-k&n intake filters
-Shorty headers
-Needswings Oil catch can
-Needswings pulley saver kit
-Needswings coolant isolation kit

Suspension:
-Renntech springs
-Kmac front bushings
-Front and rear H&R sway bars
-Quaife LSD

Stop &Grip:
-Ebc yellow pads
-goodridge stainless lines
-Bremmer Kraft Br10 19x8.5F and 19x9.5R
-Michilin Super Sport Tread

The car has been well cared for and quite frankly is a monster.

The commuting I will be doing with my c32 is a 90 mile(one way) stretch of freeway with a 70mph speed limit 5 days a week(virtually no traffic thankfully). I'll be averaging 40k miles per year! Ill update this thread as I experience issues and upgrading components.

Questions, comments and ish talking is welcome.
Attached Thumbnails Intro & Wheel/tire fitment-82cata-65.jpg   Intro & Wheel/tire fitment-m-b-ta.jpg  

Last edited by kuneefay; 10-26-2015 at 02:00 PM.
Old 10-16-2015, 03:39 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2002 AMG C32