C63 AMG (W204) 2008 - 2015

My Weistec supercharger first impressions..

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 06-05-2011, 06:40 AM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 14 Likes on 11 Posts
Vath ML63 Brabus C63 SL63 CLK63BS C63BS
My Weistec supercharger first impressions..

Hello. On Saturday i picked up my CLK63 Black Series after the installation of the Weistec supercharger. I have basically driven it all weekend in city driving, suburban driving, and highway driving. I am very glad i put this on my car. I have 4 AMGs and have modified all of them so, while I have no technical knowledge whatsoever, i do have some experience driving modified mercs. Setting aside the phenomenal driving capabilities of the stock BS, the car feels substantially improved with this modification.

Firstly, despite my fears the noise from the supercharger is barely noticeable at highway speeds. To anyone but a fanatic the noise is inaudible. To the fanatic there is just a faint whine when you get on it. I love that. At regular city speeds particularly in 2nd/3rd there is a whine but it is far from offensive. With the windows up you can't hear it at all under any driving conditions.

Ok, now to the goodstuff. The power from the car now is something that just amazes me. Previously, my 540hp Brabus modded C63, which has more power than a standard BS, felt considerably lighter to me and more powerful than the BS and the most powerful of my 4 AMGs. The BS now feels the best by far!!