C63 AMG (W204) 2008 - 2015

My 2012 sedan c63 order/pricing

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 07-28-2011, 03:07 PM

Received 2 Likes on 1 Post
2014 E63S Wagon, 2013 odyssey
My 2012 sedan c63 order/pricing

I've been working with my dealer for the last several months while deployed on buying a 2012 c63.

My order:
Sapphire Gray
Porcelain/Black Interior
Review Camera (no individual price yet)
Parking Guidance
Rear Side Airbags
LSD
Black ash wood trim
Keyless-Go
lighting package
AMG Dev package
Command Launch Package

One thing I didn't pick was mbrace (never used on my other MBs) and I couldn't get the lane tracking package since the multimedia package isn't available yet (anyone know when that package will be available?). I'm torn about the interior color though, anyone have the porcelain interior? If I don't go with porcelain I will go with all black.

And know for the pricing. Sticker price is 78,705 (including destination, gas guzzler tax), but my price is 71,625 (9% off) and then the USAA discount (usually around 1500) so 70,125. Of course there are the taxes, title, etc... but I think I'm getting a good deal. I plan to put down 5-10K so the financed amount will be closer to 60K. There will be no trade-in and I plan to bring my own financing to the dealer.

Any reason to get the really wait for the multimedia package... the only difference I see is the 6 CD changer.

What do you guys think?

Edward
Old 07-28-2011, 04:13 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Miserly mpg, exhibitionist torque (i.e. Q5 TDI)
My only advice is to check out some "real world" photos of Sapphire Gray to confirm that is what you really want. (It's Euro equivalent is Alabandite grey or something like that.)

It was originally my first choice as well -- but google image photos show that it is a much lighter and greener color than the model builder on Mercedes German website would lead you to believe. Not a bad color, just different.
Old 07-28-2011, 04:50 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts