Absolute Disgust With MB/AMG Regarding my C63 BS Order

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 02-08-2012, 09:51 AM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 53 Likes on 43 Posts
2008 CLK63 Black Series 2012 C63 Black Series 2014 SLS Black Series
Absolute Disgust With MB/AMG Regarding my C63 BS Order

I am sure a few of you have already seen my thread on the PL but I want to spread the word.

I have to speak up on my absolute disgust with MB/AMG, MBUSA with their handling of my C63 BS order. I have been working with my dealership MB of Naperville since early October 2011 trying to secure an allocation. I filled out paperwork, lots of paperwork, I gave a $5000 deposit(would have done more if needed), I did everything I was asked. My salesmen and delaership were great in keeping me informed once or twice a week on progress, or lack there of. My dealership begged and begged people at the regional level and national level of MBUSA trying to get updates, info and to secure me an allocation but they could never get a firm answer. Finally a month ago they said they didn't think that the allocation they were promised was going to come through and suggested we try to secure the allocation from their sister dealership MB of Westmont (only about 10 miles up the road). I agreed and told them to go ahead with that. I was told my car was on order and they were changing that car/PO to the exact equipment and color I specified. On Monday of this week I get a call from my salesman saying they we're having trouble with the order, it sounded to me like the sister dealership was getting greedy and wanted to sell the car over MSRP to me or possibly another customer. I was out of the country on a cruise so we played some phone tag but in short my dealer still did not have any build, tracking or PO info on my car from the other dealership. Meanwhile my salesman has since called 6 other dealers across the US with allocations that still looked available on Star Net but all those dealerships wanted $20,000 t