C63 AMG (W204) 2008 - 2015

Just ordered 2012 C63 from Knauz

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 03-01-2012, 12:21 AM

Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts
Porsche 911
Just ordered 2012 C63 from Knauz

I have been silently benefiting from the posts of so many of you over the past few months as my car search journey has unfolded -- so thanks for all the information you have provided.

I have been driving a Jetta for over 11 years, and for much of that time period I was in school and couldn't afford to buy another car.
The reason I bought the Jetta in the first place was because I liked the look of the car, the tight german steering and the "feel the road" philosophy.
Previous cars I had driven growing up included a mercury grand marquis and a pontiac bonneville.

Last year, I started out thinking I was going to buy an s4 or 335xi but neither car felt special. I then drifted towards the m3 and enjoyed driving it much more, though still felt it lacked that special feeling I was looking for, especially when driving around town.

Looking at the competitors to the M3, I kept on running into the same few cars -- isf, cts-v and the c63.
After a few test drives, it was patently obvious that the c63 was exactly what I was looking for -- a true beast with touches of luxury.

I live in Chicago and visited a few dealerships but couldn't strike a deal that would deliver the car to me in less than 4-5 months due to a 6-8 week delay in the black leather package.
So I drove up to Knauz, which is located in Lake Bluff just north of Chicago and within a short time struck a fair deal on a black/black with lighting, keyless, multimedia, illuminated door sills, lsd, parktronic and carbon fiber.
The most killer thing about it is that they figured out how to order the car to avoid the nearly 2 month delay caused by the leather package -- a big thanks to Jeff and William -- if anybody in the Chicagoland area is in the market for a benz, I would definitely check out Knauz and ask for those guys.