C63 AMG (W204) 2008 - 2015

New to the MB world. Few Q's

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 05-16-2012, 10:32 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Corvette Z06
New to the MB world. Few Q's

I currently own a 2002 Corvette Z06. It's currently for sale and have been greatly considering a used C63 AMG as my next vehicle. It's pretty much a toss up between the C63 and a C6 Z06. Seeing as both cars are somewhat rare, it may come down to whichever deal I find first.

Anyways, I am new to the C63's and german cars for that matter. I have sat in a C63 and loved the feel of the car. My concern is that I may get bored with the car. I test drove a Lexus ISF a while back and while fun, it seemed a bit blan. The Corvettes just have so much personality and raw power that I may miss. Although the idea of having a four seater luxury car with a V8 and intoxicating exhaust note also excites me. I'm still young (24) but the squeaks and rattles of my Corvette tend to get on my nerves. I've been in plenty of C6's and they are not much better. The C63 seems like a nice blend of luxury and performance. As far as sex appeal goes... Ehh, I think that's a very close call between the C63 and a C6 Z06.

So now that I have rambled off my 2 cents, I'm interested in your opinion after owning a C63. Maintenance cost does concern me. My budget sits around $40K (usd) putting me in the 08-09 range with around 50k mi. I know these cars are built well, but how is the up keep on these cars, especially after 50k mi?