C63 AMG (W204) 2008 - 2015

Why Dimsport??? Why not SCT or even Diablo

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 07-13-2013, 01:01 AM

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
ford svt's, and C63!!!
Why Dimsport??? Why not SCT or even Diablo

I've done remote tuning, and data-logging on three American supercharged vehicles, and one of them was NA from the factory with no glitches of any sort using SCT, and Diablo. Now I'm "trying" to tune my C63 with this goofy *** Dim-sport Mygenius. I'm no electronics expert, but I suspect it is the device that's giving me problems, as the tuner is being as helpful as possible. I'm just curious as to why tuners can't use something better like the ones I stated above. "Hell" even their name has "dim" in it!!

Absolutely nothing negative here towards Eurocharged, as I firmly believe it is Dim-sport's Mygenius is to blame for my issues.
Old 07-13-2013, 02:08 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2011 Polar White C63 AMG
I just returned mine actually as it would not cooperate with my car. Who knows. Eurocharged is not at fault. Are you making it to the writting preparation screen and then nothing happens like myself? If so, its not going to work and youll have to ship your ecu most likely. Dimsport was not really helpful as they stated my battery voltage was too low as it was fine and from there had no other input for me.

Last edited by plague; 07-13-2013 at 02:21 AM.
Old 07-13-2013, 02:09 AM

2012 C63 AMG BS, 2010 DUCATI 1198S
It's interesting how so many DimSport device users have had issues lately. I ordered one through OE Tuning, and will be tuning my BS with it next Friday. I really hope I don't run into any problems.
Old 07-13-2013, 02:43 AM

2011 Polar White C63 AMG
Originally Posted by NellyRod
It's interesting how so many DimSport device users have had issues lately. I ordered one through OE Tuning, and will be tuning my BS with it next Friday. I really hope I don't run into any problems.