C63 AMG (W204) 2008 - 2015

Need Urgent Help Bleeding Brake Fluid

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 10-14-2013, 05:21 PM

Received 12 Likes on 11 Posts
2016 AMG GTS
Need Urgent Help Bleeding Brake Fluid

Hey guys. Made a post about a week or so ago about swapping out new calipers onto my car. They are the same exact calipers (except painted blue instead of the regular silver). Bought them from a parted out C63 locally on craigslist.

Anyway, I finally put the calipers onto my car with my friend's help. Took about 3 hours total. We've run into a bit of a problem though. We're trying to flush the brake fluid (and I've never done this before, but my friend has). We tried using a method where we press the brake pedal, but that wasn't working at all.

Then, we went to Advance Auto Parts and bought a pressure bleeder system (pictured below). We didn't get any use out of it though, because we feel like there is no way to pressurize it. There is no cap that we can close the container with like in this video:

(4:50 mark).

Is there something else we were supposed to buy as well? Any help would be greatly appreciated. As of right now, my car is stuck in his garage and I can not drive it at all. Even when I press the pedal all the way down, I can not shift it from Park into Neutral or Drive.

Last edited by JPetros2008; 10-14-2013 at 05:28 PM.
Old 10-14-2013, 05:36 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 92 Likes on 81 Posts
C63 AMG
I've never used a pressure bleeder before but I'm about to buy this one. You can clearly see the cap that enable the reservoir to be pressurized.

Motive Products Power Bleeder - European- Black Label : Amazon.com : Automotive Motive Products Power Bleeder - European- Black Label : Amazon.com : Automotive

Do I see a similar (black) cap in the top of the case in your photo?
Old 10-14-2013, 06:25 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 80 Likes on 66 Posts
C63 coupe, Z3M Roadster garage queen
Here's a DIY on YouTube for your brake bleeder, part 1 (of 9?)
Part 1 -