C63 AMG (W204) 2008 - 2015

C63 PP Resonator or Secondary Cats delete?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 04-02-2015, 05:29 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
13' C63 AMG P31
C63 PP Resonator or Secondary Cats delete?

Hi all, I recently bought a 2013 C63 AMG with the performance package. I have been driving it for a couple months now, and I love the sound, but I want to make it louder!

I have searched and read in the threads about deleting the resonator and sec cats or both. There seems to be a mixed crowd for each mod respectively

What do you think I should do? I am currently leaning towards deleting the resonator, but a lot of people are saying that replacing it with the straight pipe leads to uneven air passage which is a bad thing? What other cons might there be? I heard that the resonator is there simply to reduce exhaust noise.

The other option is x-pipe with secondary cat delete. I do not want any issues with emissions or losing power, or droning.

What do you guys think is the best for the C63? I want to keep the sound, but raise hell when I step on the throttle. People with experience in these mods please feel free share your experience and advice. Thank you in advance!!
Old 04-02-2015, 05:42 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
2016 ATS-V
Secondary cat delete, straight pipe or X pipe (straight will be cheaper) and no emissions or droning. Mine has been done for quite a while now, and I love it more and more every time I drive it and fiddle with testing when to get the best pops and bangs, and scaring pedestrians.
Old 04-07-2015, 11:08 PM

13' C63 AMG P31
Originally Posted by johnny--2k
Secondary cat delete, straight pipe or X pipe (straight will be cheaper) and no emissions or droning. Mine has been done for quite a while now, and I love it more and more every time I drive it and fiddle with testing when to get the best pops and bangs, and scaring pedestrians.