CLK63 Black Series Forum & Registry Information and discussion on the W209 CLK63 AMG Black Series and Registry for all owners.

would you buy a "Hyper-miler" BS

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 03-16-2014, 11:17 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
'96 VW Harlequin #25 of #264, '09 VW CC (bagged), 964 C2, and hopefully a CLK63 Black Series
would you buy a "Hyper-miler" BS

So as you guys are probably aware there are a few BS for sale at the moment.

one of them has 77k miles on it and its a really good price obviously.

I'm trying to decide if i want to buy a high miler like that or spend a few extra grand and get a lower milage one.

i know there is a thread on here and i was reading it and one guy had 90k miles appox on his.

Anything you would look for?
stay away from?

and if anyone knows of a clean white BS for sale thats not a million dollars please show me! haha

oh FYI I'm a newb here.

I've always wanted a BS and my financial status is finally allowing that to become a reality. i am in no rush and really want to find the "right" car… AKA a white one
Old 03-17-2014, 08:38 AM

2008 CLK63 Black Series; 1978 Toyota Land Cruiser; 2015 BMW R1200GSA; 2003 Porsche 996 Turbo (gone)
Thumbs up

Originally Posted by kyledupreez
So as you guys are probably aware there are a few BS for sale at the moment.

one of them has 77k miles on it and its a really good price obviously.

I'm trying to decide if i want to buy a high miler like that or spend a few extra grand and get a lower milage one.

i know there is a thread on here and i was reading it and one guy had 90k miles appox on his.

Anything you would look for?
stay away from?

and if anyone knows of a clean white BS for sale thats not a million dollars please show me! haha

oh FYI I'm a newb here.

I've always wanted a BS and my financial status is finally allowing that to become a reality. i am in no rush and really want to find the "right" car… AKA a white one