20 year old buying a 2012 Mercedes Benz CLS550 ??

Old 09-26-2016, 08:11 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
CLS550
20 year old buying a 2012 Mercedes Benz CLS550 ??

Hey guys... This is my 2nd time posting a thread about the CLS550 still asking for insight from others

The price of the 2012 CLS550 is $35,000 - $40,000 and i'm looking to buy it in 3 months. I told my dad I really want to buy the car but he says he will make a deal with me. My dad says if I save $30,000 in my savings account I will be able to buy the car. I accepted the deal and Right now I have $23,000 in my savings account and i'm just almost there!! I work as a restaurant server and i like what i do. I make $2,500 - $3,000 a month so right when I have $30,000 saved up I will down payment $15,000 - $20,000 and then make monthly payments for one year and I will have the car paid off. After it's paid off I will worry about the auto insurance. I requested a quote for a 2012 CLS550 for a 20 year old and I am expected to pay $2,150 every 6 months. Is that a good idea? what do you guys think? will I ruin my life in the future or what? I paid the car off and then paying my insurance, fuel and repairs. I should tell you guys I am a very materialistic person and I LOVE the CLS so much that after work I go home and all I do is look at pictures and videos of the CLS......

what do you all think about this? I APPRECIATE ANYONE"S REPLY AND I WILL READ THEM ALL!!! Thanks.
Old 09-27-2016, 01:37 AM
Super Moderator

Received 709 Likes on 691 Posts
bone stock E55 AMG
moved to C218 forum...
Old 09-27-2016, 01:38 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 256 Likes on 202 Posts
2019 E300