CLS Coupe (C219) Discuss the CLS Coupe.

SOS Tele Aid malfunction Drive to workshop - Antenna Splitter Location?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 07-21-2016, 01:57 AM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
'06 CLS 500
SOS Tele Aid malfunction Drive to workshop - Antenna Splitter Location?

I recently started seeing the SOS Tele Aid message on the dash.

The car was converted to the digital mBrace module several years ago and I have a subscription and do not want to disable it as many others have suggested as diagnosing this can get costly.

I came across this video and article of a corroded antenna splitter and was wondering if perhaps this could be the issue? (I believe the part in question is 67823111)

http://www.benzworld.org/forums/w211...os-videos.html

I'm suspecting the issue is this as I also have issues with my GPS location accuracy which started occurring around the same time as the SOS Tele Aid message appeared.

Does anyone know if the design and location of the splitter is similar to the E-Class (W211) in the trunk behind the left panel? And if anyone has instructions on how to properly remove that panel?

Last edited by benbac; 07-21-2016 at 02:21 AM.
Old 07-21-2016, 11:57 AM
Out Of Control!!

Received 4,415 Likes on 3,145 Posts
'71 Pinto
211 & 219 are the same, part # 2108202489 is replaced by 67823111.
Attached Thumbnails SOS Tele Aid malfunction Drive to workshop - Antenna Splitter Location?-capture.jpg  
Attached Files
File Type: pdf
219 side panel.pdf (101.9 KB, 522 views)
File Type: pdf
Trunk center trim.pdf (45.6 KB, 469 views)
Old 07-22-2016, 05:11 PM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
'06 CLS 500
So yesterday the SOS Tele Aid message disappeared and GPS location was more accurate, but that didn't stop me, i wanted to look at the splitter anyways.