Go Back   MBWorld.org Forums > Mercedes-Benz Sedans > E-Class (W124)
Sign in using an external account
Register Forgot Password?
Register Photos FAQ Members Insurance Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read CarsGarageVendors
Welcome to MBWorld.org Forums

E-Class (W124) 1984-1995: E 260, E 300, E 320, E 420, E 500 (Includes CE, T, TD models)

Reply
 
 
 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 04-23-2012, 04:39 PM   #1
Newbie

 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Colorado
Posts: 12
Drives: 1988 Mercedes-Benz 300E
myhotmercedes.com anybody ever used it?

I'm looking into buying some parts from a website called myhotmercedes.com wondering if its a scam. Any idea?
To remove this ad, register today or login if you already are registered!

Jesse88300e is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2012, 05:05 PM   #2
RHW
MBWorld Fanatic!
 
RHW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: North NJ
Posts: 1,234
Drives: 94 Wagon and 94 Cabriolet
autohausaz.com
__________________

1994 S124 in 2012
RHW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2012, 05:16 PM   #3
Administrator

 
ScottW911's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Southern Cal
Posts: 4,210
Drives: a C32 AMG & S-Works Tarmac
Quote:
Originally Posted by RHW View Post
autohausaz.com
+1

Go with what is tried and true.
__________________


Mercedes-Benz Owner's Gun Club, Member #58

AMG Orphans Club International, Member #51
(Don't have an engine builder's plaque on your factory AMG? You're an AMG Orphan!)

Sign up here:
http://www.mbworld.org/forums/clk55-...ml#post4374396

ScottW911 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2012, 05:36 PM   #4
Newbie

 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Colorado
Posts: 12
Drives: 1988 Mercedes-Benz 300E
Quote:
Originally Posted by ScottW911 View Post
+1

Go with what is tried and true.
I haven't ordered online anywhere so I'm wondering if anyone else has tried it?
Jesse88300e is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2012, 06:41 PM   #5
RHW
MBWorld Fanatic!
 
RHW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: North NJ
Posts: 1,234
Drives: 94 Wagon and 94 Cabriolet
IMO. The myhotmercedes site has characteristics of a scammer,
even if it may be on the up and up. JMO.
__________________

1994 S124 in 2012
RHW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2012, 06:59 PM   #6
Senior Member

 
stormtigers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 460
Drives: 88 W124 300CE
I'll plus one on autohausaz from all reports I have read on their reliability

BUT

I think you guys are being a bit harsh. If you look at the website there is even a physical address for the company at
20819 Currier Road, Suite 100
Walnut, CA 55402

What that implies to me is that they are a parts re-seller rather than a direct supplier.

We have a similar place her in Australia and I have had success with them getting cheaper prices than I could source elsewhere so I tend to think myhotmercedes is the same.
And from the name it would at a guess be the "pet business" of someone interested in Mercedes and modding. I think we are quick to judge sometimes.
__________________

1988 W124 Midnight Blue CE300 (220,000 kms)
Zender Body Kit (bumpers & skirts) / MB 'Facelift' front installed
LED Sports Mirrors / Eibach Pro Kit Suspension (lowered)
Ergon (Italian) E 17 inch wheels - 17x7.5""
Nexen 5000 235/45/17 Tyres

"Only two things are infinite, the universe & stupidity - and I'm not sure about the former." Big 'AL' Einstein
stormtigers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2012, 08:22 PM   #7
RHW
MBWorld Fanatic!
 
RHW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: North NJ
Posts: 1,234
Drives: 94 Wagon and 94 Cabriolet
http://www.ripoffreport.com/director...tmercedes.aspx

If you google their website and complaints...the list is pages and pages long of the same story. Pure snake oil.
And, myhotmustang and similar related sites should all be avoided too.

Stormtigers, your spidey sense wasn't tingling at all? They have been "gentle" with you, down under.
__________________

1994 S124 in 2012

Last edited by RHW; 04-23-2012 at 08:44 PM.
RHW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2012, 08:38 PM   #8
Administrator

 
ScottW911's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Southern Cal
Posts: 4,210
Drives: a C32 AMG & S-Works Tarmac
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jesse88300e View Post
I haven't ordered online anywhere so I'm wondering if anyone else has tried it?
I've used autohousaz. They were inexpensive, they shipped quickly and I received authentic parts.

'Nuff said.
__________________


Mercedes-Benz Owner's Gun Club, Member #58

AMG Orphans Club International, Member #51
(Don't have an engine builder's plaque on your factory AMG? You're an AMG Orphan!)

Sign up here:
http://www.mbworld.org/forums/clk55-...ml#post4374396

ScottW911 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2012, 08:57 PM   #9
Senior Member

 
stormtigers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 460
Drives: 88 W124 300CE
I stand before you HUMBLY corrected !
stormtigers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2012, 11:40 PM   #10
MBWorld Fanatic!

 
Saijin_Naib's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: New Jersey, USA
Posts: 4,831
Drives: 1990 300ce 24v I6
brett.edmond.carlock Brett_E_Carlock brett-edmond-carlock Synper311
Send a message via AIM to Saijin_Naib Send a message via MSN to Saijin_Naib Send a message via Skype™ to Saijin_Naib
Buymbparts.biz, parts.com, partsgeek.com

All sites I cross-shop.
Saijin_Naib is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2012, 11:40 PM
 
 
 
Reply

Tags
amg, chips, complaints, hot, mercedescom, myhotmercedes, myhotmercedesco, myhotmercedescom, myhottmercedes, reviews, rims, ripoff, spokes, wheels, work



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:52 AM.


Copyright © 2001-2012 InternetBrands, Inc. / MBWorld.org. All Rights Reserved.
Everyone's Personal Details

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.2