GL Class (X166) 2013-2015 after facelift became GLS (X166)

First time buyer for GL450

Old 07-25-2016, 12:49 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Audi A6
First time buyer for GL450

Hello Guys,

I am first time in market browsing for a SUV. I currently own a Audi A6 Sedan.

I am inclined towards pre-owned/CPO Mercedes GL (2013 - 2014 model). My budget is around 50-55k and there are many options in my area when i check on autotrader. Since its my first time in Mercedes world, i need suggestions/feedback from experienced members who have driven these vehicles. I have my wife and 2 kids under age of 5.

Q1) Any issues/concerns to be aware of?

Q2) There are some dealers in our area who are not Mercedes dealer but they have a very good inventory of used cars, pricing and miles on car than Mercedes dealer and good rating on yelp. Is it a good idea to buy a Mercedes from a non Mercedes dealer?

Q3) Is there difference between premium 1 and 2 package?

Q4) I saw that 2015 GL is V6 and has improved gas mileage, but they go over my budget. Is there a significant gas mileage improvement from 2014 to 2015 models? Any other major improvements for 2015 models?

Thanks and sorry for asking too many questions. Will appreciate the reply.
The following users liked this post:
ztahokie (08-29-2016)
Old 07-25-2016, 07:07 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2015 GL350
Originally Posted by spencer1
Hello Guys,

I am inclined towards pre-owned/CPO Mercedes GL (2013 - 2014 model). My budget is around 50-55k and there are many options in my area when i check on autotrader. Since its my first time in Mercedes world, i need suggestions/feedback from experienced members who have driven these vehicles. I have my wife and 2 kids under age of 5.

Q2) There are some dealers in our area who are not Mercedes dealer but they have a very good inventory of used cars, pricing and miles on car than Mercedes dealer and good rating on yelp. Is it a good idea to buy a Mercedes from a non Mercedes dealer?