GLK-Class (X204) Produced 2008-2014

Thinking of buying GLK

Old 12-15-2011, 08:20 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
CHEVY
Thinking of buying GLK

Hi I am new to benz's. I have owned many bmws over the last 10-15 years and I started out loveing them. I purchased a x5 a couple of years ago and it was the worst car I have ever owned. I paid more in repairs than I paid for the car. Worst part was I pretty much gave it away. I also got rid of my 335 (JUNK) and I will never own another Bmw unless its a classic. Now my wife and I are looking at getting another small suv. I have always like the looks of the GLK350 but I am scared it will be a turd. We are also looking at a Gmc Terrain. They are about the same price and features with same mileage. Around 25,000. We will be buying used and cant afford the repair bills anymore so I need something reliable. Let me know what your guys thoughts are. I have did tons of research but havent found anything bad about either one other than little stuff like hatch not opening. I am not worried about the little stuff just the motor, tranny, electrical, and suspension. I think the Gmc would be cheaper to work on but if I dont have to work on it doesnt matter. Thank YOU
Old 12-15-2011, 08:47 PM

Received 8 Likes on 8 Posts
His 2019 RAM Cummins Turbo Diesel Laramie; Her's 2007 ML320 CDI P3; Mine BMW R1200R
I have had good success with the Benz products. So much so I just ordered a 2012 GLK to replace my wife's 2001 E320 with 126K miles. Have had some repairs, but nothing I wouldn't consider outrageous and attribute to normal wear and tear. (Poly belt, 2coil packs, shocks and tie rods and a thermostat.)