GLK-Class (X204) Produced 2008-2014

GLK250 owners chime in

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 07-11-2016, 06:06 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
glk250
GLK250 owners chime in

im new to the forms, mainly because 'im interested in a 2014-15 glk250. i have read most of 250 reviews, trying to find updates, if any

people who own one, please post your feedback. good or back. Would you buy one again given the choice.

cheeriosss

Old 07-11-2016, 07:53 PM

Received 12 Likes on 12 Posts
'85 190D , '12 E350 BlueTec, '13 GLK 250 BlueTec
I'm so happy with mine I decided not to buy a GLC and bought out my lease. 35K hard miles in Europe and Western USA and nary a single problem, warranty or otherwise.
Old 07-12-2016, 01:23 AM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Fj cruiser 2014 GLK250
Love our GLK250 and would buy another in a heartbeat. No issues of any significance only the 10 starts remaining (fixed the same day) 2 years ago other than that nothing.
Old 07-12-2016, 08:13 AM

Received 60 Likes on 52 Posts
2015 GLK350
After all the trips to the service center and expensive parts replaced under warranty I will never own another diesel. As we have also seen with VW diesels, the emissions system is overly complicated, prone to failures, and to expensive to maintain.

I got out of my 250 at 18k miles and into a 350 gasser. The best I could get for milage in the 250 was 40mpg. In the 350 I get 32mpg over the same route.

Modern diesels with their complicated emissions systems are far from the bulletproof diesels of the 80s.

Last edited by formerjeepguy; 07-12-2016 at 08:15 AM. Reason: typo
Old 07-12-2016, 07:57 PM

Received 33 Likes on 26 Posts
glk
For long road trips, the MPG is great (around 36-38MPG). For getting around town and short trips, not so sure Diesel is best choice.

If there is any chance you need more space in the future, I would look else where. Very concerned out the emissions system when out of warranty.... Its been problem free so far though, rock solid.