M-Class (W163) Produced 1998-2005: ML 230, ML 320, ML 350, ML 400 CDI, ML 430, ML 500, ML 270 CDI

Hi All

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 12-08-2013, 05:11 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2000 ML270
Hi All

Hi All,

Just brought a ML270. It is a 2000 model, being made in 1999. It has an orginal 118000kms. I am in Darwin, Northern Territory Australia. It had been sitting around for more than 12 months in a shed.

I am totally new to Mercedes and the ML270.

It has several problems that I will need to fix.

A/C - it did have some gas but doesnt work. Found out the clutch was open circuit. So that replaced. A/C still doesnt work and nearest place to get it fixed with out costing thousands is thousands of Kilometers away.

Drivers Window - It is slow to go up and you need to press the button several times.

Stereo - has orginal radio cassette. It doesnt turn on. I have a new one to replace it.

Left hand front brake - strong smell of brakes and it runs hot.

BAS/ESP Light - this comes on after a minute or so after driving.

Air Vents - are pushing out this black rubber stuff, its is getting over the interior and is like grease.

Trip Computer - No Back light. It also in MPG etc. Not sure I can change it to Liters to kilometers or such.

Low Range - Light flashes a few times when you try to engage it. Light doesnt stay on.

I am hoping I can get the A/C going, it is very humid here. Tommorrow I am going to purchase a new pressure switch. I am hoping this can fix it.

Several other little problems and have only driven it over the last few days.
Attached Thumbnails Hi All-_21.jpg   Hi All-_20.jpg   Hi All-_22.jpg   Hi All-_24.jpg  
Old 12-08-2013, 08:42 AM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 751 Likes on 699 Posts
2002 ML 320 & 2006 ML500
Originally Posted by outbackjackinoz
Hi All,