M-Class (W163) Produced 1998-2005: ML 230, ML 320, ML 350, ML 400 CDI, ML 430, ML 500, ML 270 CDI

2003 ML350 Bose-Radio Sound Problem

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 09-19-2014, 05:11 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2003 ML350 Inspiration Package
2003 ML350 Bose-Radio Sound Problem

Hello,

Please i need some advice/help on how to fix my radio problem. I own a 2003 model ML350 Inspiration package about 166,000 miles. My radio is no longer producing audio sound at all even after I keep turning the volume knob. I have been driving this car for just 13 months now. Every other function of the radio is o.k. Just that no sound comes out of the speakers. However before the sound problem manifested. I have not used the CD player because it is no longer recognized by the Radio Unit. Only in the very first month I drove this car that the radio unit recognized CDs 1, 3 and 5 from the CD player. After that first month, The radio unit did not see the CD player at all. I could not even eject any CDs from the player.

I had purchased this vehicle as fairly used this way from the U.S and had it shipped to my country. I knew about the CD player issue at the time of purchase but I was not bothered about it. I have been using an MP3 transmitter in my car for music since I started driving it.

If there is any information that you can give me that will help to resolve this. I will be very grateful. I am more concerned about the sound coming back on, than the CD fix. I can make do without the CD player working. Could there be some problem with the Bose Amplifier or some internal circuit problem in the radio unit - some blown fuse or IC unit? Where should I look?