M-Class (W164) Produced 2006-2011: ML280CDI, ML320CDI, ML420CDI, ML350, ML500, ML550

Considering 350 ML

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 01-18-2015, 02:27 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2007 GL cdi, 2012 c250 coupe
Considering 350 ML

I am new to MB World. I am considering buying a 350 ML that is a very clean vehicle with 80 K on it. What are your thoughts about what I should be checking before purchasing? Has it been a reliable and safe vehicle for you?
Old 01-19-2015, 03:04 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
2014 ML350 Bluetec,2012 C300 4matic sport
I have an 09 ML350 and am approaching 90k. Other than oil, filter, tires, brakes, etc, has been a great vehicle. I am planning on keeping this for many more years. Ride and handling are still great and I avg about 20mpg to ant from work. Lots of cargo space. I am amazed at the thinkg my wife has convinced me will fit and they do with rear seats folded down. Ordered this new and have just about every option. Out of warranty and is serviced by a local independent mechanic. So far no major issues. Not sure if you should look into an extended warranty. Mine has been out of warranty since May of 2012. Guess I have been lucky thus far. If you are purchasing it from a dealer they should be able to tell you past history. My 09 has never had a safety recall and I check this yearly on the mb web site. Just enter the VIN. Excellent in snow. I line in upstate NY on top of a mountain and have never been stuck. Good luck hope the information was helpful
Old 01-19-2015, 10:06 PM

2012 Mercedes ml350
Love our 2012 MlL350 but have run into issues with brakes pads and oil plug leaking after changed oil. I'm a DIY and have a lift but learned the hard way can only use MB rear pads. Long term cost worries me a little will probable trade once warranty out in 2 yrs, certified is the best way to go in my opinion cheaper and better warranty
Old 01-20-2015, 08:39 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
ML350
2011 ML350 P1