Need Urgent Advices

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 09-29-2015, 04:04 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
MDX
Need Urgent Advices

Hi MB owners,
I'm new to the MB world. I'm negotiating a deal on a pre-owned ML350 and I'm torned between the 2 options:

1. 2013 w/24.7K miles, has Keyless-GO, lane-tracking package, and HD Xenon lighting package (in addition to the P01 package). 2 years remaining warranty
2. 2014 w/14.9K miles with zero option (other than the premium 01 pkg). 4 years remainng warranty.

#1 is $1.7K cheaper than #2. Both are CPO.

I'm torned because I really like the 2013 options. However, the 2014 has full warranty (3 year + 1 CPO). Both come with 2-yr free pre-paid maintenance.

I can get #1 for about $40K

I know giving general advices like this is tough, but if it were you, what would you choose and why?

Lanced
Old 09-29-2015, 04:45 PM

Received 5 Likes on 4 Posts
ML350
Tough decision. You can install aftermarket HIDs on car #2 and I find lane tracking to be useless in practicality unless if you put on a lot of highway miles and need the assistance. However, the keyless go is essential in my opinion. Is blind spot monitor included?

10k are not a lot miles and MLs generally have good reliability.

Find out how much it costs to have additional MB warranty on option #1 thats $1.7k cheaper. Maybe you can justify it there.

On a side note, make sure to get updated navigation maps and rubber mats all around (including back) thrown in for free.

Last edited by Matt-Dallas; 09-29-2015 at 04:51 PM.
Old 09-29-2015, 04:50 PM

MDX
Originally Posted by Matt-Dallas
Tough decision. You can install aftermarket HIDs on car #2 and I find lane tracking to be useless in practicality unless if you put on a lot of highway miles and need the assistance. However, the keyless go is essential in my opinion.

10k are not a lot miles and MLs generally have good reliability.