Vibration and loud exhaust

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 10-26-2010, 11:14 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
R350
Vibration and loud exhaust

Hi all,

Have had the 2007 rclass for a couple years now and really like the car. I am trying to get the dealer to fix a couple of items that seemed to have popped up AFTER they fixed a couple of things.

1 - the car was making a very loud rattling sound, the dealer replaced some cat converters and mounts - not for sure what but the loud rattle went away - BUT the car has been quite a bit louder at start and acceleration than before the "fix" - anyone have ideas of what this could be?

2 - Check engine light came on and they had to replace some solenoids in the fuel delivery system? I am no mechanic so i trust they handled this properly - BUT now the car when at idle and either in reverse or drive has a very noticeable vibration that was not there before. Any ideas?

The local dealer is worthless so if i can come in with some concrete data i can make them fix it - but otherwise their MO is to fix as little as possible until the warranty goes out then make you pay for the fixes. They just tell me - hey we don't see an issue and the other rclass for the shuttle is the same way...

These are not huge issues - just annoyances that i am concerned may turn into bigger problems later.

Thanks,
JH

Last edited by jhepworth; 10-26-2010 at 11:16 AM. Reason: added - can not replicate line i forgot
Old 10-27-2010, 08:45 AM

Received 2 Likes on 1 Post
2007 R500
JH,