R-Class (W251) Produced 2006-2013: R320CDI, R350, R420CDI, R500

back suspension higher on one side !!! help

Old 11-13-2015, 08:06 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
R350 Bluetec 4matic 2011 and..........hyundai elantra 2016........
Question back suspension higher on one side !!! help

hi

i know that's a common subject but as mine adresses a newer ( 2011 ) car and as the car is less ( one inch ) off i figured i would go for a new post....

i'm new to mercedes, just got the car used with 130 000 km on it, it's a 2011 bluetec 4 matic without airmatic ( still has air on the back ).

i'm still under waranty for an other 2 month or so but i need to figure what is the problem in order to direct the mecanics cause waranty is with a FORD dealership.......

so , symptomes : when car overnights on flat ground the rear left side is around one inch higher then the right side..... when i turn it on and drive, sometines it gets leveled and some times is stays that way, one inch diference, cant figure ( as i dont know what hight it's supposed to ride ) if it's one side that is to high or one side to low.......

got under the car, sensors are there and look physicaly ok, did not perform soap test on airstruts... no knowledge is they where replaced as the car is used.......but they seem fairly good..

from what i did read here and from my logic i would go ( if they are no leaks at all when ford cheks it ) i would go with the following diagnostic :

sensors ok, struts ok, compressor ok, defect valve block that allows air to flow from one side to the other ????

am i wrong, could i chek anything als ? what do i say the mecanics from ford to look for ?

ideally i would have them replace sensors, airstruts and valveblock under waranty but i'm probably dreaming......
Old 11-13-2015, 05:43 PM

Received 10 Likes on 9 Posts
2006 R350