Old 12-16-2014, 12:34 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
s class 320CDi 2002
Airmatic problem

S-class 320CDi 2002
I searched and couldn't find my exact problem,

Airmatic warning go to workshop on display,

ride height seems fine and level

the suspension doesn't lower, can leave it stand for 2 weeks and still the same ride height

when I press the higher ride height setting, pump starts and it takes between 20 - 30 seconds to rise. (usually closer to 30 seconds)

In fact all seems fine if the above is correct (I am new to the s class)

My question is .. if all is working fine then why would the warning message come on,

I checked under the bonnet at the relay, it seems it is the original relays, so will replace this (if this was playing up would it cause the warning message ?)

the wiring loom next to the wing has been split open and 2 wires have been cut and another wire added going to the front of the car under the headlamp somewhere, could this be going to the pump, and if so what would be the reason that somebody would do this ? looks like a grey/red and a green wire (I attached a photo), if its not anybody know what these wires do.

I attached a photo.

The warning has been on the car since I bought it a c ouple months ago, although I have not used it that often so not been too concerned, but it is now coming up to its yearly MOT check (I am from UK) and warning lights need to be gone to pass.

Any help or advice would be appreciated.

Cheers
Kev
Attached Thumbnails Airmatic problem-mercedes.jpg  
Old 12-16-2014, 03:06 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 404 Likes on 348 Posts
2003 S500 2007 GL450
Kev,

Some comments: