S-Class (W221) 2007-2013: S 320 CDI, S 350, S 450, S 500, S 550, S 420 CDI, S 600
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

Fitting aftermarket 2010 face lift lights

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 11-25-2014, 06:14 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
S320 CDI
Fitting aftermarket 2010 face lift lights

Good Evening Guys & Gals,

Im fairly new to Mercedes and the Forum have been a BMW guy since ive been driving and 6 months ago i purchased my first mercedes (S-Class W221).

About 6 months ago when i bought the car i bought some DEPO lights for it however i found that when fitted to the car no matter how i tried they leaked water and allowed water to seep into the boot. When i put hte originals back on this promptly stopped was very unusual.

I have now purchased a set of eagle eyes and am keen for this not to happen again can anyone offer fitting instructions or guidance and advice?

Do i need to take the rubber seals of the original light and attach them to the aftermarkets? The eagle eyes look like they come with a rubber type seal already attached is this alone going to be enough to keep the water out etc?

Thanks in advance for reading this look forward to hearing from all of you
Old 11-25-2014, 06:19 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
S320 CDI
Forgot to mention i didn't bother trying to fit the left hand side light originally only the right driver side and it allowed water in i really should have tried both at the time!! Any help for fitting advice will be greatly appreciated just to make sure.

Previously i followed this:

Old 09-13-2016, 07:38 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 475 Likes on 363 Posts
2015 S550
I just installed these Depo face lift lights today. I noticed that at the top of the lights, there are vertical fins instead of a smooth surface like on the original tail lights. This seems like a strange design since at the top corner where they meet the car next to the trunk, it looks like water can leak through.