SLS AMG Gullwing (C197, R197) 2010 - 2014

SLS/R197/C197 AMG: need opinions of others

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 03-18-2015, 01:55 AM

Received 7 Likes on 5 Posts
C63s AMG, c230k
need opinions of others

Hey all, its been super long since Ive been on here, mainly b/c i sold my c350 a few years ago for a bmw x5m (sold now too) so dont hate me too much for that. Anyways im in the market for an SLS I am coming home in a few weeks and plan on purchasing one. Now as i have no experience with this car Id love some opinions on 2 I have in mind if you all would be so kind.

1) 2012 monza grey sls gt amg for $159,000 with 17,xxx miles
-concern are the milage, do you think that is high for this vehicle, more of a chance it could've been tracked etc..which I wouldnt want a car that has been.

2) 2011 LeMans red sls amg for $149,000 with 3000 miles
- its a 2011 not 2012 or a "gt" for that matter...

any thoughts? thanks all.
Old 03-18-2015, 09:26 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
S63
definition of GT?

if i know my sls GT only came out in 2014-2015 final edition...

2011 and 2012 really do not have many changes but maybe the updated shift knob. go for the low mileage
Old 03-18-2015, 10:50 AM

Received 16 Likes on 12 Posts
G63, SLS AMG, Shelby GT350