Go Back   MBWorld.org Forums > Mercedes-Benz AMG Vehicles > E55 AMG, E63 AMG (W210, W211, W212) > W211 AMG
Sign in using an external account
Register Forgot Password?

W211 AMG Discuss the W211 AMG's such as the E55 and the E63

Welcome to MBWorld.org!
Welcome to MBWorld,

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, at no cost, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 11-30-2008, 03:09 PM   #1

Drives: Porsche 06' CTT, Porsche 01' 996TT & MB 04' E55-AMG
E55 mods

I am new to the AMG world. I bought a 04' E55 and love the car, what do you guys typically do to these cars, I have purchased the tune and pulley from LET, what is the next logical step? Does an exhaust system improve performance with these cars?

Let's here it

Christian
To remove this ad, register today or login if you already are registered!

Old 11-30-2008, 03:12 PM   #2
MBWorld Fanatic!

Drives: 2004 E55
Headers!!

Take your car to an exhaust shop and have them build you some headers, or take advantage of that KILLER deal from Cory@Kleeman on his headers.
bobgodd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2008, 03:29 PM   #3

Drives: Mercedes E55 AMG, Range Rover Supercharged, Porsche Cayenne Turbo S, Hummer H2
DwightLav06
I agree with bobgodd; definitely take advantage of the deal that Cory and Kleemann is running right now for their headers. They are 50% off, and the performance gains are great (not to mention the sound)! I have the Kleemann K2 kit on my '04 E55 (includes, pulley, ECU upgrade and headers) and I feel a tremendous difference. Kleemann claims performance gains of 40-50HP just with the headers. Well worth it!