W212 AMG Discuss the W212 AMG's such as the E63
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Changing air filters on 2014 E63 AMG S...

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 07-25-2014, 03:55 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2014 E63 AMG S
Changing air filters on 2014 E63 AMG S...

I know this is a dumb question, but I am new to AMG with a 2014 E63 AMG S and want to throw in some BMC filters (for now, ECU tune, downpipes, etc later). I am having the darndest time finding instructions on changing the air filters - I think there is a torx screw (at least one) but don't know size and it's tough as h*ll to get to. In fact, seems just changing an air filter is overly difficult!

Nothing in the manual - seems everything is on the "digital manual" which is a CD and I no longer have any computers with a CD/DVD reader so I can't access that. I"ve googled and read forums and pages for hours (literally) and finally occurred to me, maybe I should just ask :-)

Anyway, I'd be VERY grateful if you can tell me how to change my filters in a 2014 E63 AMG S... or point me someplace useful where I can read how :-)

Thanks!

P.S. new to the forum over the last couple days - enjoy it so far!
Old 07-25-2014, 04:58 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 54 Likes on 50 Posts
FF. W212 E63 M156 non-pano 18" P2 ParkT NightV (gone but will be missed).
Welcome. I haven't done it so I have no clue on that either. I have read a thread back then warning about BMC filters falling apart and cumulating in major engine damage so research on that and proceed with caution.
Old 07-25-2014, 08:26 PM

2014 E63 AMG S
Originally Posted by otakki
Welcome. I haven't done it so I have no clue on that either. I have read a thread back then warning about BMC filters falling apart and cumulating in major engine damage so research on that and proceed with caution.