Hard track use upgrades

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 04-15-2018, 02:00 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 950 Likes on 571 Posts
‘24 BMW iX M60
Originally Posted by orenlasko

I should have clarified my statement by saying up where I am and my personal experiences with SRF. Ronin I have tremendous respect for your and your ability but it’s not always a personal attack. I’ve spent almost 10 years doing track days. I agree with you regards the Motul products. But it also doesn’t always “boil” down to a few degrees either way. It also comes down to pedal feel and compatibility with cars braking systems and the type of fluid used. . I use Endless 650. I’ve used SRF and it’s not the best. Sorry. Number aren’t everything and that’s my opinion. You have yours.
I respect your choice of brake fluid, and like you I’ve been doing HPDEs for many years now, (since 1995). I’ve also used just about every high performance brake fluid out there, and I always come back to SRF.
The following users liked this post:
ronin amg (04-15-2018)
Old 04-15-2018, 09:10 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 634 Likes on 378 Posts
2021 AMG GLE 63s Coupe AMG GLC 63s Coupe

I should have clarified my statement by saying up where I am and my personal experiences with SRF. Ronin I have tremendous respect for your and your ability but it’s not always a personal attack. I’ve spent almost 10 years doing track days. I agree with you regards the Motul products. But it also doesn’t always “boil” down to a few degrees either way. It also comes down to pedal feel and compatibility with cars braking systems and the type of fluid used. . I use Endless 650. I’ve used SRF and it’s not the best. Sorry. Number aren’t everything and that’s my opinion. You have yours.
I apologize for my attempt at sarcastic humor, my bad....

I had my dealer flush out the OEM fluid and replace it with SRF before I would take delivery of my 2018 e63s wagon, even with the CCB there was peddle fade to the point of WTF on the new AMG.