Sponsored by:

Forward Collision and Seat Belt pre-tension danger on track in GTS

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 10-20-2018, 09:23 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
E63S
Forward Collision and Seat Belt pre-tension danger on track in GTS

I am not sure who on this planet to help me with this issue, But here it goes. I am an advanced high-performance driver and I attend 13 to 18 track events per year. If AMG built this GTS to directly compete against the Porsche 911 why is it I can not turn off the irritating auto braking and seatbelt pre-tensioning. This occurs even when I select this forward collision program to be "off" AND the car is in race mode and I am shifting manually. My lap times are constantly being reduced by this feature. It is also placing me in danger by taking away control entering corners following closely with other drivers. When this occurs I have had cars behind me almost run into me from behind. Is the only answer to purchase an overpriced Porsche GT3 or go back to my crappy Corvette ZR1? And Yes I know you have to disable the forward collision in the assist menu everytime you start the car.
Old 10-20-2018, 10:30 AM

Received 663 Likes on 349 Posts
2020 GTA; 2022 Audi e-tron GT, 2022 Ford F-150; 1926 Rolls-Royce Springfield 40/50 Playboy roadster
Originally Posted by MBGLA45