MBWorld.org Forums

MBWorld.org Forums (https://mbworld.org/forums/)
-   C-Class (W204) (https://mbworld.org/forums/c-class-w204-83/)
-   -   you'll never guess what my salesperson told me... (https://mbworld.org/forums/c-class-w204/220140-youll-never-guess-what-my-salesperson-told-me.html)

inFiniTE LooP 11-27-2007 02:05 AM

you'll never guess what my salesperson told me...

so i went to the dealership to help my mom test drive and buy a new car, (i used to sell cars for a living a while back), we drove the luxury package and she liked it because of the soft ride.

so we get back and the salesguy says that there is no difference in suspension, that if you simply push the C/S button the suspension will automatically raise and lower from Luxury to Sport mode and it's the first time it's available on a C class and it's standard. to prove his point he let us test drive a sport version. needless to say, the difference was obvious. we got back and he asks if there was a difference, my mom and i both replied that the ride was indeed stiffer in the sport and softer and quieter in the luxury. all he says is that he thought there was no difference.

anyhow, just thought i'd share that tidbit of salesguys saying anything to make a sale.

fyi - she went with:
C300 4-Matic Luxury
Arctic White w/Beige Interior
Premium Package 2
Multimedia Package
Panoramic Sunroof
Tele-Aid
Ipod Integration

she's picking the car up on Friday and i've never seen her so excited. i'll be sure to take pictures when i go with her to get it, and post the pics. up on here :y

chilledbenz 11-27-2007 02:36 AM

Hard to say anymore. If you look at a brochure it says that only the C300 Sport and the C350 come with the Agility Control Suspension. Yet if you go to the website it says that all C classes have the Agility Control Suspension including the C300 Luxury. :nix:

Guess the only way to find out is to look at the window sticker on a C300 Luxury and see if it says Agility Control Suspension on it.