C-Class (W204) 2008 - 2014: C180K, C200K, C230, C280, C300, C350, C200CDI, C220CDI, C320CDI

Greetings, I am new to the MB scene!

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 07-30-2010, 03:44 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
'08 Mercedes-Benz C300 4Matic; '99 Lexus RX300
Talking Greetings, I am new to the MB scene!

Hello everyone:

I, well my wifey and I, have just bought a CPO 2008 C300 in Arctic White. I could not possibly be more pleased with the quality and refinement in these heavenly chariots. Smooth and powerful like no other! Well I could be more pleased if I had a "63"; C or E. I am a sedan man since I have a newly growing family.

Funny story, we were looking online for rims for our Lexus RX300 and it dawned on us that since the rims were approximately $1300 we could use that to make a down payment on a used car. So we were online and my daughter, 2 years old, who was watching Sesame Street, turns to the laptop screen, as we were looking at BMW 5-series and MB sedans, and notices the white C-class MB and automatically glows with excitement and says,"Want that!" We were like,'"What!?!? Okay!!"

It was a biiiig upgrade for us since we are used to Lexus and my little '03 Honda Civic Si hatchback. I can't wait to make some simple DIY mods on it, add some aesthetic styling, and boost the performance up a bit. But like my wife says,"The car is great just the way it is." I totally agree but it gives me a sense of accomplishment when I can tweak something on it; even if it's changing the camber lights to clear.

I look forward to a great community here. I will hope to get to know some of you and maybe be able to hang out!

I live in the Milwaukee area; hope to hear from some of the locals soon!

Thanks for creating the forum!

Jon V
Old 07-30-2010, 03:59 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
C300
Welcome to the community bud.

You'll find just about anything/everything you need to know here on the board. The members here are very informative and friendly.