MBWorld.org Forums

MBWorld.org Forums (https://mbworld.org/forums/)
-   C-Class (W204) (https://mbworld.org/forums/c-class-w204-83/)
-   -   Kleeman ECU tune, 3.5L C300 (https://mbworld.org/forums/c-class-w204/511244-kleeman-ecu-tune-3-5l-c300.html)

genesisknight 07-08-2015 01:48 PM

Okay...for better or for worse...here's the charts...
The first is just my car on 91octane, at 3,500ft altitude, and 24c (75f) running pretty cool. I'm only a little ways from the shop and the car sat for about an hour prior to going up on the dyno.

https://cimg7.ibsrv.net/gimg/www.mbw...45ea1872db.png
2013 MB C300 w/ Kleemann tuned ECU

While the numbers look stupid low to my un-dyno-educated mind...
Here is a comparison to a stock 2012 Subaru WRX STI...

https://cimg1.ibsrv.net/gimg/www.mbw...011a801f88.png
Tuned ECU vs stock 2012 Subaru WRX STI

My understanding...and I'm still learning here...is that I'm naturally aspirated...aka...not breathing assisted. The Subaru is forced air...they get air shoved in. NA cars are at a disadvantage...and fall off the power faster than a turbo charged car when at altitude.
Also, research shows that Dyno Dynamics habitually rate lower (avg 15% or so) than other dynos...

So the fact that I'm only 8.7whp at the wheels off from a turbocharged 305bhp car...I'm actually pretty damned happy.

When I get a chance tonight, I'll go out and find a lonely road and record some 0-100kph times...

...and maybe show my tail lights to a couple S4's...hehe...

Let me know what you guys think...

Laredo7mm 07-08-2015 02:48 PM

Nice, thanks for the charts.

I did some quick googling for a dyno correction calculator and found one (http://www.bigdynodatabase.com/DynoCF.php). I put in your numbers and the correction for 3500ft altitude (26.3 inHg as opposed to 29.92 for sea level) and the corrected value came out to about 246 HP.

If you then multiply by 1.12 to account for drive line loss you get 275 HP.