C Class (W205) C 180 BlueTec,C 200 BlueTec,C 220 BlueTec,C 220 BlueTec BlueEfficiency,C 250 BlueTec,C 300 BlueTec Hybridplus,C 180,C 180 BlueEfficiency,C 200,C 250,C 300,C 400 Plug-in Hybrid,C 400

The W205 from a BMW owners perspective.

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 01-27-2015, 05:44 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
C250(W205)
The W205 from a BMW owners perspective.

Hi,

I am a proud owner of a new C250 Amg line. This is the first Mercedes I've owned(although i've previously driven a 2012 E class). I've been driving Bmws for the past 8 years with my main vehicle being a 2008 520d. I have a lot of respect for BMW's and would buy one again but I wanted something different. The minute I first saw the W205, I couldn't stop looking at it. I think we can all agree it's the most jaw dropping mid sized saloon.

I wanted to share with you my first impressions after owning the C250 for just over a month and how it compares to a BMW. This isn't a direct comparison with any particular model from BMW, just some of the things I've noticed with the two German manufacturers.

The Interior
The first thing I noticed with the W205 was the quality of the interior. I had never sat in anything like it. Every time I have someone sit in the vehicle, they stop talking for about 10 seconds just to take it all in. I have the red leather interior which always gives the wow factor and the panoramic sunroof never fails to amaze. BMW have very high quality interiors also, but none have ever made me feel the way that the Mercedes did.

The Exterior
I feel that exterior is more of a matter of opinion. In my opinion a majority of BMW's look nicer than most Mercedes but no BMW looks as good as the new C Class!(with the exception of the BMW i8). The styling is a perfect blend of sportiness and luxury.

The Drive