C Class (W205) C 180 BlueTec,C 200 BlueTec,C 220 BlueTec,C 220 BlueTec BlueEfficiency,C 250 BlueTec,C 300 BlueTec Hybridplus,C 180,C 180 BlueEfficiency,C 200,C 250,C 300,C 400 Plug-in Hybrid,C 400

New MB-Tex replaced seats starting to bleed again. AAAAARGH!

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 02-12-2015, 04:28 PM
KLF

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Mercedes C-300 (2015) with bleeding seats & a Saab 9-3 convertible (that I am holding onto).
I am sorry to hear this StanNH. This sucks.

My seats are being replaced on February 20 and b/c no one from Mercedes Benz Corporate has sent an official recall letter or a letter at least explaining what is going on - that tells me (and I'm a PR Professional) that the are trying to keep this on the DL.

To date, my car has been sitting at my dealership for over a month now. The dealership I go to has been very accommodating, making sure I have a lobner to drive and that I get reimbursed from the oil getting on my clothes. But I have still not heard from MB Corporate and I have 0 faith in all of this.

If anyone is having this bleeding seats issue, call Kimmel & Silverman. http://www.lemonlaw.com These are Lemon Law Attorneys. I have worked with them in the past on a Saab I had that was a lemon. They took care of everything with no cost to me and got me out of that Saab within 30 days with all of my money back. If a car is deemed a lemon, you do not pay even 1 penny.

My 2015 C-300 with bleeding seats is considered a Lemon right now b/c of this reason which is a direct quote form the firm:
"If the car is 30 days out of service in the first 12 months/12,000 miles and we have inferred lemon law. You certainly do not have to do anything but open a claim."
Old 02-12-2015, 04:44 PM

Received 15 Likes on 12 Posts
W205
Originally Posted by Sincity