MBWorld.org Forums

MBWorld.org Forums (https://mbworld.org/forums/)
-   C Class (W205) (https://mbworld.org/forums/c-class-w205-186/)
-   -   Newbie needs help buying car (https://mbworld.org/forums/c-class-w205/732141-newbie-needs-help-buying-car.html)

milleian 01-06-2019 03:01 PM

Newbie needs help buying car

Hey all! Seeking some much needed help/advice. I’m new to the Mercedes world so I’ve been trying to do research and become educated before I pull the trigger. Can you guy help me distinguish the differences between these cars and why there’s a 4K price difference?! These are all CPO. Any specfic things to look at for gremlins or issues? Is there much room for negotiations on these kind of cars? Any information would be greatly appreciated! Thanks in advance

https://www.fjmercedes.com/inventory...wf4kb9gu135342

https://www.fjmercedes.com/inventory...wf4kb2gu107902

https://www.mbontario.com/inventory/...wf4kb9gu134708

C280 Sport 01-06-2019 08:18 PM

They are all CPO Cars. So they go thru the ringer. Basically I would figure out what options you like and color. Get a car fax on them. Are you trading in? Financing? Paying cash? All of that depends on how much they take off the car.

AzurSL 01-07-2019 11:25 AM

Well the white one has just under 30k miles and the silver one has just over 24k miles. As far as options go they basically has all the same options (multimedia pkg, P2 pkg, illuminated star, heated steering wheel and seats, sport pkg) but the silver one has a panorama sunroof and wheel locks.

milleian 01-08-2019 09:15 PM

Thank you all for the comments. I went and test drove one of the cars and enjoyed it. Dealership then advised I look at the C450 AMG and fell in love with it. So much more car for only a few grand more! I’ll sleep on it till the weekend :)

jlr82 01-09-2019 09:37 AM

Originally Posted by milleian (Post 7649391)