MBWorld.org Forums

MBWorld.org Forums (https://mbworld.org/forums/)
-   C Class (W205) (https://mbworld.org/forums/c-class-w205-186/)
-   -   MB Coding Possible? (https://mbworld.org/forums/c-class-w205/734387-mb-coding-possible.html)

Avi8tor 01-29-2019 05:21 PM

MB Coding Possible?

Hello All!!
I am new to the world of Mercedes- Benz as I have owned (and still do) own several BMW’s.

I have been able to program various features that are utherwise not available in the US or was not sold as apart of the inital package for the BMW’s. As well as update the software for the “brain” of the vehicle and improving various functions - kinda like bug fixes if you will.

I have been searching trying to find similar guidance for the same type of thing for the MB but to no avail, why is that exactly? Can someone either point me in the right direction or explain why it is not possible.

Thanks!

fabbrisd1 01-29-2019 07:12 PM

For year/model - on the Performance Side there are ECU tunes and "Piggy-Back" tuners that can be available - best to start with RennTech to research and go from there - and Function Side by year/model there can be certain added function or settings that can be modified with a OBD 3rd party module - and eBay is a good place to start with that with the best OBD module guy on eBay is Vladimir from Belarus

kapkanimd 01-29-2019 08:21 PM