MBWorld.org Forums

MBWorld.org Forums (https://mbworld.org/forums/)
-   C450/C43 AMG (https://mbworld.org/forums/c450-c43-amg-216/)
-   -   2017 C43 Buyback? (https://mbworld.org/forums/c450-c43-amg/736625-2017-c43-buyback.html)

zachillusions 02-22-2019 12:08 AM

2017 C43 Buyback?

Hey guys, so I’m pretty new to Mercedes vehicles. I’m from Indiana and I’ve been searching high and low for a used C43 coupe. Currently I drive a 2015 Lexus RC350 F-Sport (great car honestly), but I’ve been looking for something with a bit more power and style, while maintaining its daily drivability.

Which brings me to my question, I’ve found a used C43 with 4,000 miles that looks to be in immaculate condition at a Bentley/Lamborghini dealership. The only issue is that according to Carfax, it was apparently a manufacturer buyback, with the issue being cited as “CRAYON/WAX TYPE ODOR FROM AC VENTS”. As such the car has a branded title from the state of NJ and was listed as a lemon.

Is it worth buying? Currently the car is listed for $46,800 but I imagine there’s some wiggle room there given the Carfax/title branding. It’s been extremely hard finding a used C43 in the color I want with the performance exhaust. This is really the only one currently listed within 300 miles of my ZIP.

What do you guys think? Obviously the dealership says it’s basically new. The thing is, it’s almost believable at that mileage and based on all the pictures.

Thanks for any insight you can give me!

waisoserious 02-22-2019 12:17 AM

Originally Posted by zachillusions (Post 7688025)
Hey guys, so I’m pretty new to Mercedes vehicles. I’m from Indiana and I’ve been searching high and low for a used C43 coupe. Currently I drive a 2015 Lexus RC350 F-Sport (great car honestly), but I’ve been looking for something with a bit more power and style, while maintaining its daily drivability.