P31 package in China?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 03-18-2010, 01:09 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
C63
P31 package in China?

Hello all,

It is my first time buying such a car overseas however I am running out of options to inquire more information, please shed some light on the subject if anyone possible can, for that allow me to thank you in advance.

In the states, the P31 package is easy as checking a box at the dealership, however things change when you are not ordering from one of the biggest buyers of the brand. I learned that buying a Mercedes overseas, more specifically in China is quite more arduous than I had imagined. I was informed besides the interior and exterior color, I have no say on anything related to the specs, and of course charged $140,000 plus duties and taxes. So does anyone know any dealerships or methods of buying a C63 with P31 package inside the border of China excluding Macau and Hongkong. Excluding those two cities since their export laws might be more tedious to understand than its worth but I will leave that as a last resort. The closest port city would be Shanghai but if it means I have to transport the car across the country to get what I want, so be it.

Thanks again.
Old 03-18-2010, 01:38 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
C63 AMG
Dude, ask the local dealer if you are in China. but i m pretty certain you have no choice over those options, and dealers are alreay picked options for the Chinese version of C63. Besides, as you may know, buying cars in China is in such great demand now, if you do have the choice of ordering those options, you will be waiting for ages to get one.

But check with the dealer first, it might suprise you, and check with ShangHai super car club (or BeiJing Super car club)...i know there are a group of guys owns C63.
Old 03-18-2010, 01:48 AM

C63