C63 AMG (W204) 2008 - 2015

your thorts on few probs?

Old 06-14-2013, 03:45 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
ford rs focus (green)
your thorts on few probs?

Hi to you guys! im new to AMG and only had my C63 a week! But just thinking there maybe a few problems!
Can i ask whot engine temps should be? and is fan on for most the time!!
my temps are at a constent 85-90 and fan works overtime!

Also whots the power delivery like!! On my car it feels quite jerky and feels like it sticks sometimes(No power then a mad spert) Other times its as if the rev needles going round and the car is not going very quick!!

the cars almost new and only done 2000miles! So little woried!
Old 06-14-2013, 03:52 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts
Vivid Racing '09 C63 AMG
Those temps for the car are normal. Mine oil temp is usually around 217 degrees F, or 103C, and the other temp is usually around 197F or 91C.

The jerkiness could be because your foot isn't sensitive to the throttle yet. If the car surges forward and you're not prepared, your foot will come off the pedal, the car will slow a bit, then your foot hits the pedal again, etc. you get that jerky feeling. It also depends on how the former owner drove it. Kind of hard to tell by your description and without a video. Look up the steps to reset the TCU so it can re-learn your driving habits and see if that changes the car behavior. It should adapt to your driving style over time automatically.
Old 06-14-2013, 04:13 PM

ford rs focus (green)
Originally Posted by CoolBDPhenom03
Those temps for the car are normal. Mine oil temp is usually around 217 degrees F, or 103C, and the other temp is usually around 197F or 91C.