C63 AMG (W204) 2008 - 2015

C63 Black Series Exhaust - best option

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 04-16-2016, 01:05 PM

Received 43 Likes on 30 Posts
C63 Black Series Exhaust - best option

Hey guys, I'm planning on buying a C63 BS soon, and I'm studying the best exhaust option. I'm getting a little droning on my SLK 55, and I thought it was a "roadster" problem, due to the folding hardtop.. But reading some loose posts here I found out it can happen in the coupé chassi too.

I would like to hear from owners what's the best option among the IPE, Cargraphic, MPH, etc. Thanks guys.
Old 04-16-2016, 02:18 PM

Received 10 Likes on 8 Posts
AMG's
Love my stock sound. Going to just get headers and get rid of my cats, get it tuned and I am done.
Old 04-16-2016, 02:40 PM

Received 7 Likes on 5 Posts
C63 AMG Black Series
Here's mine with a few Weistec goodies. I'll be making another video soon with a few more clips of the exhaust and possibly one that goes a little more in depth.

What I love is I don't get any drone with this setup.

Cheers!

Old 04-16-2016, 03:20 PM

Originally Posted by jpetro10
Here's mine with a few Weistec goodies. I'll be making another video soon with a few more clips of the exhaust and possibly one that goes a little more in depth.

What I love is I don't get any drone with this setup.

Cheers!

Mercedes C63 AMG Black Series | Weistec Headers, Exhaust, Tune, ROW Intake, TCU Valve/Tune - YouTube
Brutal sound. Sounds amazing, very loud but still the AMG note all around. I understand that when you put some aftermarket headers you usually get a different note, but yours kept the essence. I'll get in touch with you soon (hopefuly ) to ask more details about your project.. Thanks mate!
Old 04-16-2016, 03:26 PM

Received 10 Likes on 8 Posts
AMG's
His car is for sale, just buy it and you won't have to do anything.

Originally Posted by Vpatriota