MBWorld.org Forums

MBWorld.org Forums (https://mbworld.org/forums/)
-   C63 AMG (W204) (https://mbworld.org/forums/c63-amg-w204-93/)
-   -   Partial Service History... What to do immediately? (https://mbworld.org/forums/c63-amg-w204/731473-partial-service-history-what-do-immediately.html)

zonnie 12-30-2018 02:37 AM

Partial Service History... What to do immediately?

Hi all,

My newly acquired 2011 c63 is missing some service history and I want the car to be up to spec with maintenance. I understand there is a service schedule online but wanted to get your opinion what to service immediately.

Car had 60,000 miles or 100,000 kilometerss

Here's what's been done:

1. Oil change
2. Spark plugs and coils
3. Valve gasket seals
4. Rotors and pads
5. Brand new tires

Should I change out all the fluids? If so what fluids exactly? (I'm new to the c63)

Please list all the items you'd change or service. I'm open to preventative maintenance as well. Thanks!

Catchyname 12-30-2018 03:59 AM

Ive just gone through this and always do all the fluids when buying a second hand car.

in addition to what you did
- brake fluid bled
- trans fluid change
- diff fluid if LSD
-coolant, i know it says 10 or 15 years but i did it anyway
- power steering fluid ch11s

I also bought intake manifold gaskets and PCV to do pre emptively.

zonnie 01-02-2019 03:17 AM

Originally Posted by Catchyname (Post 7641518)
Ive just gone through this and always do all the fluids when buying a second hand car.

in addition to what you did
- brake fluid bled
- trans fluid change
- diff fluid if LSD
-coolant, i know it says 10 or 15 years but i did it anyway
- power steering fluid ch11s

I also bought intake manifold gaskets and PCV to do pre emptively.

How can you tell if your car has LSD? if no lsd any other fluids? Differential fluid (front and rear) ? Transfer case?

Catchyname 01-02-2019 03:30 AM