CL55 AMG, CL65 AMG, CL63 AMG (C215, C216) 2000 - 2014 (Two Generations)

Will buying a CL-55 AMG ruin my life???

Old 10-08-2016, 10:41 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2013 Nissan Sentra
Will buying a CL-55 AMG ruin my life???

Alright so I come from a family of Mercedes including a c, e, and S-Class and 2 ML-320s. And I am an undergrad in college right now. I made a deal with my parents that they'd buy me a daily car and help me get out of the nightmarishly unreliable Volvo S-40 T5 I bought as my first car my freshman year of college. The deal was they buy the daily and I get to buy the fun car with my own money. I want to look into buy an 03-06 CL-55 AMG or a CL-600 to be that fun car. I go to school in Connecticut and live in New Jersey so it will be the car I use on occasional trips and on weekends. I project that I'd drive it maybe 3-4 thousand miles a year and it will be stored indoors during the winter and during the week. What I want to know is before I go off saving up to buy a good one with about 60-80k miles will it blow up in my face as the Volvo did? We have a W-220 s-500 that we've had since 30,500 miles and is now at 220k. And we have a very good private mechanic that we've trusted all 6 Merc's with and soon to be 7 with my Dad's plan of a 2011 CL550 or Sl550. So will the CL-55 ever leave stranded on the road or break down once a day everyday regardless of how many miles are driven with no way to tell what's wrong with it, or will I be on a first name basis with every mechanic at my Local Mercedes Dealer getting "AMG Only" parts?
Old 10-09-2016, 05:42 AM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 78 Likes on 64 Posts
05 CL65