CLK-Class (W209) 2003 on: CLK 270 CDI, CLK 200K, CLK 200 CGI, CLK 240, CLK 320, CLK 350, CLK 500, CLK 550 [Coupes & Cabriolets]

A45 amg Seats into w209??

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 06-08-2018, 11:00 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
CLK320
A45 amg Seats into w209??

Hi all, got some a45 amg seats at handy money.
just wondering if these could be retro fitted into my w209. The seats need controls on the door card, my clk has these switches. Can these be fitted?
i have already retro fitted the w207 seats into the clk with success however I feel these would be an even better upgrade
Old 06-10-2018, 09:46 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
W209/A209, R170
As you can see I'm a newbie here also.. I have (personally) modified many cars, in many ways.. I'll chime in for you.. Answer is yes, with enough time, money and skill anything can be adapted..

**I'm assuming that the vehicle's seats are still mounted in car, If not this will be easier as they'll be side by side..

Now, before you do anything, get paper, pencil and camera to note the similarities and differences between the seats.. Also locate the fuse position to what you're working on and have extra fuses.. Work on one seat at a time, it makes it easier to do the next one..

Look at both seatbelt connectors seat frame connections (and/or wire also - if any) and see if they connect the same.. If so, switch them over to the new seat (**Always try to use the original seatbelt connector - Impedance levels may be different).. No need in throwing unnecessary dash lights..

Examine the seats' frame to body mounting locations and position (center of hole to center of hole), it may just bolt in.. If you don't have a Metric Tape Measure, I'd advise you to pick up one - very helpful in measuring all things UnAmerican made..