CLK-Class (W209) 2003 on: CLK 270 CDI, CLK 200K, CLK 200 CGI, CLK 240, CLK 320, CLK 350, CLK 500, CLK 550 [Coupes & Cabriolets]

New Member / Owner

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 01-06-2005, 10:38 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
11 E550 Cabriolet
Talking New Member / Owner

Hi all,

Just wanted to let you know I've been enjoying these forums for several months now and many of the posts have helped me decide on my purchase of an 05 CLK coupe.

Just picked up acouple of weeks ago a Capri Blue & Stone Interior w/ Sun Roof, heated seats, and CD changer. Have put a little over 500 miles on it so far and have nothing but positive marks for this car.
Although the car is still being broken-in, it feels like this car has so much torque and hp that it just wants to fly . Can't wait till the break-in is done so I can experience what this car really has to offer in performance.
To date I haven't experienced or noticed any of the problems that some of you have but if I do I know where to come for suggestions or answers.

I do have a question regarding options that I would have liked to get but didn't want to pay the high markups the dealer has on these options.
I'd like to get the handsfree phone option for a V60s Motorola and SIRIUS satellite radio. Can anyone suggest an aftermarket place where I can order this and have them installed in the NYC area.

Thanks in advance for you help and looking forward to future conversations with you folks on these forums.

Best Regards,

Roger
Old 01-06-2005, 11:09 PM
RJC
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 150 Likes on 106 Posts
Welcome and congratulations!!

I don't live in the NYC area so I can't help with the installation shop. I do have a question for you, does the center armrest storage ares either upper or lower have a light in them for 05? Car might have to be running and have the lights on to check.

Thanks
Old 01-07-2005, 11:58 AM
MBWorld Fanatic!

S550